Eye Wake Face Cream Review*

Hello lovelies, I hope you are well.

Today is an exciting day for me as it is my first day teaching my new class! I have met them already on our taster days but I am so excited to get started inspiring and teaching them. Todays review is quite a poignant one to be honest with you. If you know me by know you’ll know that when I’m in full teaching mode it can be pretty exhausting.

Today I am reviewing a face cream that was very kindly sent to me by Eyewake to try. I have previously reviewed their eye gel back in January (see here) and they have sent me their new face cream to try.  So here is my honest review of their product broke down into some different areas.

 

WHO ARE EYEWAKE?

Eye wake state that their aim is to “help customers discover their true confidence whilst at the same time making a different to our communities.” And they aim to do this with the ethical skin care products.

PACKAGING

Now since my last review of an Eye Wake product they have changed their packaging for all products so that it is 100% recyclable and made of mostly glass. I could not be prouder of them as a company for making this leap. The design itself is minimalistic and sleek and I love the simplicity of it.

 

THE PRODUCT

The product I was sent was their new Eye Cream. This is to be used in the mornings and before bed and is meant to reenergize your skin and give a more youthful look. The product is Vegan friendly and hasn’t been tested on animals which is something I always try to look for in products. Now I am someone who suffers from dry skin and I must say that for me this cream did help that. I used it for two weeks before writing this review and my skin did improve, I felt softer and under my eyes seemed lighter.

WOMENS AID

One thing I do really love about Eye Wake as company is that they are working in partnership with Women Aid. With every product sold, 5% of that goes towards Womens Aid which I think is fantastic. You can read about it on their website (here)

 

IMG_8881

 

The face cream retails currently at £17.95 and you can purchase this product on their amazon store by clicking (here)*

 Have you tried this product? What face creams do you use?

Let me know!

img_1197

*This item was gifted to me, but as always my thoughts and opinions are my own.

One thought

Leave a comment