Michaels Birthday Celebrations

Hello Lovelies I hope you are well. As you can tell by the title todays blog post is a little chat about what Michael and I did to celebrate his birthday!

 

SUPRISE FAMILY MEAL

So two weeks before his birthday I booked in for a secret family meal at Michaels favourite Mexican. Michael parents and mine were coming as well as his brother and co and Michael didn’t have a clue! Then at 12 o’clock on the day of the meal I got a message to say they would have to be closed and offered me a table at Craft & Dough next door. I was gutted that is wasn’t what I’d planned but they offered me 20% off as a good will gesture and I didn’t have time to look anywhere else.

Luckily for us the food at Craft & Dough down Newland Avenue was amazing! The staff were helpful and accommodating that the food was incredible!

b073a1d4-9ea8-44d5-b632-bd68e4576991

DAY OUT IN LEEDS

Then on the Saturday I decided to treat Michael to a day trip in Leeds, so we got the train and headed there for some shopping and drinks. I got Michael some Star Wars comics that he had been looking for then we had a lovely lunch in Giraffe. As we got the train we enjoyed some drink as well! (my mango cocktail was delicious!)

We carried on shopping and I bought Michael some Star Wars Pop Figures that he didn’t have (he is big stars wars collector as you can gather) The next stop which I had planned was Drinks in the Brewdog Bar in Leeds which to our amazement had a Nintendo 64 at our table with Mario Kart. As you can imagine we were pretty pleased and spent an hour drinking and battling it out. (hate to say it but he won)

 

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

 


 

We had such a wonderful day and I wanted to make it special for him. It’s not everyday you turn thirty and I wanted to show Michael how much I love and appreciate him! This isn’t my usual post but I just wanted to share our lovely weekend we had.

Have you got any big birthdays coming up? What are your plans?

Signiture

Leave a comment