Autumn Vibes and New Challenges

Hello lovelies,

Can you believe its the last week of September already? This means I’ve already been back at work a month and survived! In all honesty its been an incredible first month back, I have taken on lots of new responsibilities and I am loving the challenges that it is bringing me. I am taking on the role of EYFS Leader of my school as well as taking on more responsibilities promoting Makaton and other subjects.

I started this blog as a means for me to make time for my hobbies and even though I have got a larger workload I don’t want that to stop me from keeping my passion and hobby. Plus Autumn and Winter style is my favourite so why would I not want to carry on finding wonderful new outfits to show you?

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

So the other day I finally felt like it was cold enough to whip out one of my chunky scarves. This look gets me so excited for the cold weather and I love the mix of the midi skirt with a jumper. I am so pleased that I bought this skirt as its sold out online now. I’m hoping to pop into town and try and get it in some other colours as it honestly goes with so much and is really flattering.


SHOP THIS LOOK

Black Button Down Skirt – New Look – £17.99 – Sold Out (similar here)

H&M Tan Jumper – Old Stock

Tan Western Ankle Boots – Peacocks – £26.00 (buy here)

Large Black Scarf – Primark – Old Stock – (similar here)

What are you looking forward to this season? Did you manage to get this midi?

Let me know!

Signiture

3 Thoughts

  1. That black skirt looks like such an autumn staple and I love the colour of that top! Glad you’ve had such a good time back at work 🙂
    Amy xx
    callmeamy.co.uk

    Like

  2. I am absolutely living for your outfit it’s gorgeous! I’m glad your enjoying your job too!

    Jess // foundationsandfairytales.wordpress.com
    xx

    Like

Leave a comment