Workwear with Sass

Hello lovelies, I hope you are well.

We are officially in February and my spending ban is lifted! That doesn’t mean however that I am going to go crazy and start spending like it’s going out of fashion *pardon the pun* I am however keeping an I eye out for key pieces that I can adapt for work and my me time. Which is were this new post comes in with this fab find from George at ASDA.

I fell in love with this dress as soon as I spotted it, I am very much still in love with animal print and if you were to ask Michael he’d say leopard print in particular has been a wardrobe favourite since before we were together!

It’s the perfect length for work and I love that the cut is a little bit different than your usual midi dress. When wearing this at work I felt it was very flattering and got lots of lovely compliments from my co-workers.

I also think it would make a great dress for a meal or night out and could easily be worn without tights. It’s also worth mentioning that if you aren’t too confident about your arms (I’m not) then you’ll be happy to know it has some lovely flared sleeves that and flattering.

SHOP THIS LOOK

Black Cheetah Print Tie Front Dress – George Asda (buy here)

Tan Cut Away Heeled Boots – Primark – Old Stock


 

Where do you look and shop for work wear?

Signiture

3 Thoughts

  1. Gorgeous dress!!! I love the asymmetric hem and it’s such a flattering cut on you! George has some great things! I really like Dorothy Perkins for workwear. It’s affordable and flattering 🙂

    Lots of love,
    Molly xo
    http://www.themollymap.com

    Like

Leave a comment