When in Bruges..

Hello Lovelies.

I hope you are all well, I am feeling well rested with my week off work but also tired from my Fabulous weekend in Bruges. (so I cant complain) Michael and I were lucky enough to get a fabulous deal with P&O and on Friday night we set sale ready to fill ourselves with chocolate and beer!

If you are lucky enough to live in the Hull area or close by; taking the ferry on a weekend get away is if your looking for a cheap option. Michael and I spent two nights enjoying the entertainment on the ferry, a whole day in Bruges as well as a breakfast and evening meal all for just £214 for the two of us.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

QEAL4716

We arrived in Bruges at 10:00am and began to have a wonder round the shops until we came to the 2B bar and had our first drink. This bar had an insane wall that was filled floor to ceiling with different beers. I not being a huge beer drinker had one with a coconut taste to it. We then went on to have a walk around the gorgeous cobbled streets.

After stopping for a bite to eat and to purchase some chocolate we then went onto try some more beers (I know imagine that)  And continued to have a look around at the gorgeous architecture.

 

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

They aren’t kidding when they say how amazing the chocolate is so we couldn’t resist grabbing a Belgian waffle before getting back on the coach. We had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend visiting if you are looking for a romantic weekend away.

SHOP THIS LOOK 

Leopard Print Smock – Boohoo – £18.00 now £13.38 (buy here)

Denim Jacket – Locally Bought – £9.99

 

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

NDMU4399

Have you been to Bruges? What did you think? Let me know!

Signiture

Leave a comment