A weekend of bliss at Rivington House

Hello lovelies, I hope you are well, I know its been a long time again.

I have been super busy at work but feeling really happy about the work that I have been doing as well so its been really fun. I have started a new Instagram page for my classroom and teaching you can see it here if you fancy having a nosey.

Today I am bringing you a review of a fabulous little place Michael and I stayed at in Whitby a few weekends ago. Now Whitby is one of my favourite places to visit and it really holds a special place in my heart. We decided to book a night away for the Whitby comic-con and that’s when we found Rivington House. This is not a collaboration of any sort it was just such a lovely visit I wanted to write a review for them.

LOCATION

Rivington House is situated just a ten minute walk down hill to the front. It’s a quick walk down but obviously takes longer on the way back up. One of the rarities when staying somewhere in Whitby is finding somewhere that has private off street parking so we were so happy to find out that Rivington House did.

Lizzie Florence Rivington House Whitby StayLizzie Florence Rivington House Whitby StayLizzie Florence Rivington House Whitby Stay

ROOM

On arrival Gill asked us which room we would like to stay in out of two and I just had to pick the one with the huge bath. The room was truly spotless and I the bed was so comfy it is the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Our room also had a shower and separate toilet just outside incase we didn’t want a bath (but of course I did) We were given a key to our room and a key to the house itself so that we could come and go as we pleased which was great.

 

Lizzie Florence Rivington House Whitby Stay

FOOD

On arrival Gill asked us if we wanted a drink and fetch up a cup of tea, some juice and biscuits to the room for us which was so lovely. And I have to say that without a doubt Gill can cook a mean full English. There were options for toast, fruit and cereal but Michael and I both chose the full English because lets be honest who wouldn’t.

OVERALL

Gill was a fabulous host and was such a lovely person who we could not fault. The room was a dream and the parking made our trip stress free. We paid £100 for one nights stay and it was absolutely worth every penny. I have spent a lot more for a lot less before and would definitely have paid more. If you are looking for a quick getaway were you feel relaxed and at ease I would definitely look at booking Rivington House. 

Book yourself here

Lizie Florence Signiture

 

Leave a comment