Making my life easier.

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you are all well. I have officially completed my first week back at work and it went so well! The kids have loved the start of the topic and I am well on with my planning. So far me being organised in my job and my blog is really paying off. So today I thought I would share some of the things I have been doing that have made my life easier in the past week. Hopefully I can carry them on for as long as possible.

Before I get onto that I need to thank Kat from Kat On Beauty for taking these fabulous photos of me. That girl is such an amazing teacher, blogger and all round lovely lass so make sure you check out her blog too!

Lizzie Florence Plus Size Asos Denim Dress

BATCH COOKING

With being back at work comes later nights, and with Michael having a broken foot is has fallen on me (no pun intended) to do all the evening cooking. So the week before I was back at work I did an Aldi shop and then cooked for 3 hours, giving us 10 lots of frozen meals to keep us going. This makes life so much easier and takes the stress away when I get home.

PLANNING WORKWEAR

Usually in a morning I get ready in the bedroom but with Michael not being at work I don’t really want to wake him up at 6am when he doesn’t need to be. So I have been laying out my clothes for the week on the spare bed and it takes time away from me wondering what to wear. I can be quite indecisive when it comes to getting ready so it takes all that pain away!

 

Lizzie Florence Plus Size Asos Denim Dress

PREPPING LUNCHES

I can be terrible for not making time for dinner when at work. Then I end up getting home hungry and picking at whatever I can find. So this week I bought a new water bottle and lunch boxes and I have been prepping lunch the night before, this literally saves me ten minutes in the  morning and when you have a whole early years classroom to set up those ten minutes are everything.

BAGS AT THE DOOR!

This sounds ridiculously simple but some mornings I can take up to four bags to work with me so if I don’t know where one is its very quickly takes up a lot of my morning time. Prepping them at the door ready to grab ensure I have everything I need to get through my day as easy as possible.


 

How do you make your life that little bit easier when prepping your week?

 

Lizzie Florence Plus Size Asos Denim DressLizzie Florence Plus Size Asos Denim Dress


SHOP THIS LOOK 

Denim Dress – ASOS – was £28.00 now £11.00 (buy here)

Striped Cardigan – MATALAN – £12.00 (old stock)

Black Fedora – H&M – £12.99 (buy here)

Black Scarf – PRIMARK – £6.00

 

Lizie Florence Signiture

Leave a comment