Leopard Print and Changing Styles

hello lovelies I hope you’re well.

I must say it has been a hell of a long week for me and this weekend has obviously gone by way to fast! On a happy note Michael and I are celebrating our nine years together today! I honestly can’t believe its been nine years already and I love him just as much now as I did then. (sorry soppy part over)

So today I am bringing you an outfit post with a skirt that I recently bought  from Boohoo. Now the animal print trend is still very much around and when they had a discount code I just couldn’t resist. (everyone knows I love a good midi) I think its a fab, adaptable piece that can be suitable for day or night.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Since my January Spending ban (post here) and  my reflections on sustainable fashion (post here). I have definitely found myself buying a lot less clothing. Normally I would have bought about 5 things from boohoo and worn them once or twice. But I am trying to buy more pieces that I can mix and match and that are adaptable to different situations.

Michael and I went into town the other week for a wander and I walked into Primark and pretty much walked back out again. Old me would have been celebrating the end of my spending ban with about £100 worth of stuff. But I just looked at everything and I just couldn’t bare it. Now don’t get me wrong I still love getting my stripy tops and pj’s from there but in terms of clothing I just wasn’t interested.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

I think my tastes are changing perhaps and I find myself looking more in charity shops and on apps like depop and ebay. I am not saying this to diss anyone who does shop in Primark and I am no saint (I mean the skirt in this post is from Boohoo) but as I said before; I am looking for more adaptable and long lasting pieces.


SHOP THIS LOOK 

Leopard Print Midi – Boohoo – Sold Out already! (similar here)

Mustard Jacket – Primark – Old Stock

Black Slogan Tee – New Look – (similar here)

Bron Tan Boots – Peacocks – Old Stock (similar here)

 

What are your thought on the animal print trend? Do you think its sticking  around? let me know!

Signiture

2 Thoughts

Leave a comment